Something about Helen Kowalska…

Otherwise Mary Faustina Kowalska
We often call her Saint Faustina.

She is from a very poor family, a child of a carpenter who is responsible for a big family.
When did I come to know about her? Off course, I knew her from divine mercy chaplets.
Divine mercy chaplet was not part of my life; but occasionally devoted to divine mercy. The chaplet books do not reveal her full life story.

Recently, I was very much attracted to her; I do not know why. At the age of 19, she packed a bag and left home without saying anything to her papa and mamma, purely because of Jesus. She left to a new place, where she met unfamiliar people; just to love Jesus. She worked hard for a year to get into a convent, to serve her Lord. What a girl she is? Really admirable. Is this love achievable by a human?  Convent life was not so easy for her, but she sustained. From, the day one of her life to the end she struggled. However, she chose to opt the name Faustina – the blessed, the fortunate one. How can she think she is lucky during all her struggles?

My dear lady, I cannot write about you without tears. St. Foustina, I love you.
I should kneel down and kiss your feet. You are a wonderful admirable woman.

Leave a Reply

