The love you have showered upon my Birthday surpasses, my ‘birthday policies’!

happybirthdayThe love you have showered upon my Birthday surpasses, my ‘birthday policies! Thanks a lot for everyone 🙂

Many of you know that I am not a ‘Birthday enthusiast’, and my mediocrity towards celebrations annoys many of my friends. Ya, sometimes I am humdrum!
At the same time, I am not against celebrations. I love to see youngsters celebrating, mostly for Christ. I would like you to read a beautiful comment from our blessed John Paul II:
“An immense gift! We should celebrate the day of our Baptism as we do our birthday! But how many of the baptized are fully aware of what they have received? We must give a new impetus to catechesis, to rediscover this gift, which also means taking on a great responsibility. May the Mother of God, the Mother of Jesus, accompany us on this demanding journey of reinvigorating our faith.” – John Paul II.
We are called into a wonderful vocation. Do we know our baptism date, day and time? Are we ready to celebrate our baptismal day?

Leave a Reply

