A short visit to Kochi

ChristmasStar

Yes, I came to Kochi again, for a short visit.
Christ has born and Christmas is over, however the crowd in the street does not bother about these happenings around them. They are moving fast like a clock, seeking better happiness. And there I saw that old man with saintly face. He is sitting in street like a stilled clock. I think he is younger than my Grand Pa, but still old. In the hot sun among the dirt of the street he is begging for his daily needs. Actually he is not even begging, he is simply sitting, only thing that bothers him may be the hot, unpleasant sun. Watching him, I moved to the cathedral. Behind the current cathedral, a very posh cathedral is under construction for the sake of St. George. The cathedral is unfinished, like the life of that old man.

Cathedral can sustain the hot sun, but this man, will he survive without water? Who bothers. I came back to see him again. When I gave him a 7up, he grabbed it but did not had the strength to open the bottle and that task was assigned to me. And then I presented him with my Christmas cake. It was a joyful moment for both of us. I met my Christ and he met a human with a Christmas cake!

Time to move, to the International Assembly of Jesus Youth. I never dreamt that, I will be somewhere in any Assembly. It is Gods call, He called me to meet the old man, the painful Rickshaw driver, the JYs leaders from around the world, the spiritual directors, those world famous theologians and some of my friends. Why he called me to go through these wonderful experiences? It is a mystery.

As my friends says, Kochi has changed a lot. Yes she has changed a lot, but still Christ is roaming in the street looking for humans.

2 thoughts on “A short visit to Kochi

  1. Good experience sharing…………very good presentation…………..I like it………Keep it up………..May God bless you…

Leave a Reply

